Carpenters – 卡朋特与皇家爱乐乐团 Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra 2018 16bit/44Khz

描述:Carpenters – 卡朋特与皇家爱乐乐团 Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Artist: Carpenters
Title: Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: A&M
Genre: Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 66:11
Total Size: 401 MB
WebSite: Album Preview

Carpenters with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra showcases the anthemic ballads of Karen and Richard Carpenter with brand new symphonic arrangements composed, produced, and conducted by Richard Carpenter himself. Performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the iconic Abbey Road Studios, this fresh orchestration paired with the timeless original vocals is a true reimagining of the signature songs everyone knows and loves.

Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra comes on the heels of the RPO’s album projects of recent years accompanying the catalogues of Elvis Presley, Aretha Franklin, Roy Orbison and the Beach Boys. The Carpenters’ album represents the first time that one of the artists who created the timeless original music has been closely involved in their new presentation. Richard Carpenter serves as the producer, arranger and conductor on the album.

Richard Carpenter met the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in Studio 2 at Abbey Road Studios in August 2018 to record the new arrangements which add to the original vocals and keyboards performed by himself and his late sister Karen Carpenter. Richard finally has a chance to ‘correct’ original versions that have always bothered him, such as adding more strings to the classic hit “Close To You”, giving it a richer sound. Richard says “these refreshed tracks more than ever showcase Karen’s remarkable voice… And that to me was reason number one for undertaking the project.”

Produced by Richard CarpenterNick Patrick


  1. Overture 01:29
  2. Yesterday Once More 03:56
  3. Hurting Each Other 03:58
  4. I Need To Be In Love 04:30
  5. For All We Know 02:56
  6. Touch Me When We’re Dancing 03:15
  7. I Believe You 03:53
  8. I Just Fall In Love Again 05:01
  9. Merry Christmas, Darling 03:01
  10. Baby It’s You 03:11
  11. (They Long To Be) Close To You 03:40
  12. Superstar 03:51
  13. Rainy Days And Mondays 03:36
  14. This Masquerade 04:50
  15. Ticket To Ride 04:10
  16. Goodbye To Love 03:58
  17. Top Of The World 02:59
  18. We’ve Only Just Begun 03:57


Comments (2):

    • sacd


      2020-03-24 at 21:53